Friday, April 24, 2009

Opeth - Discography

Background information
Origin: Stockholm, Sweden
Genre(s): Progressive death metal, Progressive rock
Years active: 1990–present
Label(s): Candlelight, Century Black, Peaceville, Music for Nations, Koch, Roadrunner
Associated acts: Arch Enemy, Bloodbath, Katatonia, Krux, Nifelheim, Porcupine Tree, Sörskogen, Satanic Slaughter, Spiritual Beggars, Steel, Tiamat, Witchery

Mikael Åkerfeldt
Fredrik Åkesson
Martin Mendez
Martin "Axe" Axenrot
Per Wiberg

Opeth is a Swedish heavy metal band that formed in 1990 in Stockholm. While the band has been through several personnel changes, singer, guitarist, and songwriter Mikael Åkerfeldt has remained Opeth's driving force since joining shortly after its inception.

While firmly rooted in Scandinavian death metal, Opeth has consistently incorporated influence by progressive music, folk, blues rock and jazz into their usually lengthy songs. Many compositions include acoustic guitar interludes and strong dynamic shifts, as well as both growling and clean vocals. Though they rarely toured in support of their first four albums, Opeth conducted their first world tour after the 2001 release of Blackwater Park.

Opeth has released nine studio albums, two live albums, one box set, and one DVD. The band released its debut album Orchid in 1995, but did not experience American commercial success until the 2003 release of seventh effort Damnation which debuted at number 192 on the Billboard 200. Opeth's ninth studio album, Watershed, was released on June 3, 2008 and entered the Billboard 200 at number 23.


Opeth - Morningrise (1996)

1. Advent
2. The Night And The Silent Water
3. Nectar
4. Black Rose Immortal
5. To bid you farewell

Opeth - My Arms, Your Hearse (1998)

1. Prologue
2. April Ethereal
3. When
4. Madrigal
5. The Amen Corner
6. Demon of the fall
7. Credence
8. Karma
9. Epilogue

Opeth - Still Life (1999)

1. The Moor
2. Godhead´s lament
3. Benighted
4. Moonlapse Vertigo
5. Face Of Melinda
6. Serenity Painted Death
7. White Cluster

Opeth - Blackwater Park (2001)

1. The Leper Affinity
2. Bleak
3. Harvest
4. The Drapery Falls
5. Dirge For November
6. The Funeral Portrait
7. Patterns In The Ivy
8. Blackwater Park

Opeth - Deliverance (2002)

1. Wreath
2. Deliverance
3. A fair judgement
4. For absent friends (Instrumental)
5. Master's apprentices
6. By the pain I see in others

Opeth - Damnation (2003)

1. Windowpane
2. In my time of need
3. Death whispered a lullaby
4. Closure
5. Hope leaves
6. To rid the disease
7. Ending credits
8. Weakness

Opeth - Ghost Reveries (2005)

1. Ghost of perdition
2. The baying of the hounds
3. Beneath the mire
4. Atonement
5. Reverie/Harlequin forest
6. Hours of wealth
7. The grand conjuration
8. Isolation years

Banda: Opeth
Album: Watershed
Ano: 2008
Label: Roadrunner Records
Track List:
01. Coil
02. Heir Apparent
03. The Lotus Eater
04. Burden
05. Porcelain Heart
06. Hessian Peel
07. Hex Omega


No comments:

Post a Comment